Picture
Picture
Picture
Over the past month or so we've learned a great deal about the Kumeyaay Indians. We are now creating murals that depict a traditional Kumeyaay village. Last week we created a blank landscape canvas and this week we created several objects, such as e'waa and baskets, to place on the landscape. I'm wondering what objects you created and why you chose to include them in your village? What purpose did they serve? I look forward to reading your responses.
Gavin S.
5/3/2010 11:40:57 am

It was so so FUN!! but sadly are poster didn't turn out like we thought it would.

Reply
Lauren
5/10/2010 10:21:25 am

The poster turned out great! It looked better than I expected. I was working to the last minute to get things done on Thursday.(I had to go to the doctor when we were doing the poster on Friday). My group did great!

Reply
Laura Joan Russell
9/19/2010 12:37:32 pm

Hi Mrs.Mckelvey! I forgot when we did the Kumeeyaay posters, but I hope you are enjoyimg your new class!


-Laura

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.